NEOSGrav2024: Conference on Neutron Star Equation of State and Gravitational Waves, Goa, India

More info:  external link
Date:  2024-10-01  -  2024-10-04

Location:  Goa, India

Dear colleagues,

We are happy to announce the international conference on Neutron star Equation of State and Gravitational Waves (NEOSGrav2024),
which will take place from 1st to 4th of October 2024 in Goa, India.
The scientific programme shall consist of invited review talks and some short oral presentations.
The following areas in the neutron star physics will be covered in the meeting:
– Fundamental Physics from Neutron stars
– Constraining Neutron Star EoS with Electromagnetic observations
– Constraining Neutron Star EoS with Gravitational waves
– Numerical modelling of Neutron Stars
In addition to the science sessions, there will be two public talks during the week at the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani – Goa Campus and Goa Science Centre.

Venue: All the scientific sessions shall be held at the Kenilworth Hotel, Goa.

Key speakers include
Luciano Rezzolla (ITP University of Frankfurt, Germany)
Nils Andersson (University of Southampton, UK)
David Ian Jones (University of Southampton, UK)
Sukanta Bose (Washington State University, USA)
Anthony Thomas (University of Adelaide, Australia)
Paul Lasky (Monash University, Australia)
Constanca Providencia (University of Coimbra, Portugal)
Adriana Raduta (IFIN-HH, Bucharest, Romania)

Conference registration is now open, and the deadline is August 15, 2024.
If you are not an invited speaker and interested to contribute a talk, please submit a title and abstract with your registration. You will be informed if there is a possibility to accommodate your talk in the programme.
Limited accommodation may be arranged at BITS Goa (subject to availability) for PhD students in India, which can be applied for via the registration form.

NEOSGrav2024 is organised by the Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, in Pune, India.
More information on the conference is available on the website. For further questions, please contact neosgrav2024[AT]

Looking forward to seeing you in India,

Debarati Chatterjee (on behalf of the local organisers)
Sukanta Bose, Dipankar Bhattacharya, Prayush Kumar (Scientific Organising Committee)