Spanish Relativity Meeting ERE2010: 2nd Announcement

More info:  external link

Location:  Granada, Spain

ERE2010: Second Announcement
“Gravity as a Crossroad in Physics”


The 2010 edition of the Spanish Relativity Meeting (ERE2010) will be held in Granada from the 6th to 10th September 2010, hosted by the Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía (IAA-CSIC). The Spanish Relativity Meeting (ERE) is an international conference organized every year with the main objective of promoting scientific discussion and interchange of knowledge in Relativity and Gravitation in a relaxed atmosphere. ERE2010 edition will have as subtitle “Gravity as a Crossroad in Physics”, aiming at discussing the potential fundamental role of Gravity as an interdisciplinary arena for debate and research in Physics.

The webpage of the conference ( has now been updated to include information on:
– Registration (NOW OPEN!):
To register, please proceed through the “Registration” link at the “Main Menu” of the conference webpage. Click then on “Registration Form” and fill the corresponding form.
– Abstract submission: proceed through the “Registration page”.
– Conference venue and facilities.
– Accommodation.
– Travel information to Granada.

– 11th of June: Deadline for Abstract Submision.
– 11th of June: Deadline for Application for Financial Support.
– 25th of June: Decision about Financial Support.
– 25th of June: Decision about Contribution Presentations.
– 2nd of July: Deadline for Hotel booking.
– 16th of July: Deadline for Conference Registration.
– 16th of July: Deadline for Payment of Registration Fee.

A. Achúcarro, L. Álvarez-Gaumé, M. Ansorg, A. Ashtekar, F. Barbero, T. Baumgarte, B. Carter, M. Colpi, S. Dain, J. Garriga, S. Liberati, A. Lobo, M. Longair, J.M. Martín-García, G. Mena-Marugán, R. Narayan, T. Padmanabhan, R. Parentani, R. Rebolo, C. Rovelli, A. Sintes, J. Valiente-Kroon, E. Verdaguer, M. Visser, G.E. Volovik and J. Winicour.

4) ERE2010 Advisory Board:
M. Alcubierre (ICN, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México).
A. Ashtekar (Penn State University).
R. Beig (Institute of Theoretical Physics, University of Viena).
C. Cutler (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Inst. of Technology).
T. Damour (Institute des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques, Paris).
R. Maartens (Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation, University of Portsmouth).
F. Quevedo (DAMTP, University of Cambridge).
M. Visser (Victoria University of Wellington).

As we expressed in the First Announcement, we hope that this conference will be of your interest, so that we will meet you in Granada in September.

With best regards,
The Local Organising Committee
Víctor Aldaya, Carlos Barceló (Coordinator), Luis J. Garay, José Luis Jaramillo (Coordinator), Francisco López-Ruiz