CITA National Fellowships

More info:  external link
Location:  Canada

As part of its mandate to promote research throughout Canada, CITA provides partial support for postdoctoral fellows working in theoretical astrophysics or closely related fields at Canadian universities other than the University of Toronto, through its National Fellows Program.

The responsibility for identifying and nominating potential CITA National Fellows who will work at a given university lies with the faculty at that university. Only faculty at Canadian universities may submit nominations. The deadline for these nominations November 15, 2012 for fellowships to start in September 2013. Please check with the nominating institution for their internal deadlines.

If you are interested in applying for National Fellowships at other universities in Canada, please contact any of the following faculty by email or check department websites for further research and application details:

Professor Shantanu Basu, University of Western Ontario (basu[AT]
Professor Paul Charbonneau, Universite’ de Montreal (paulchar[AT]>)
Professor Alan Coley, Dalhouisie University (aac[AT]
Professor Andrew Cumming, McGill University (cumming[AT]
Professor Andrei Frolov, Simon Fraser University (frolov[AT]
Professor Mike Hudson, University of Waterloo (postdocjob[AT}
Professor Natasha Ivanova, University of Alberta (
Professor Douglas Scott, University of British Columbia (