13th Italian-Korean Meeting on Relativistic Astrophysics, Seoul, South Korea

More info:  external link
Date:  2013-07-15  -  2013-07-19

Location:  Ewha Womans University - Seoul (Korea)

This series of biannual symposia since 1987 has been boosting exchange of information and collaborations between Italian and Korean astrophysicists on new and hot issues in the field of Relativistic Astrophysics. These symposia cover relativistic field theories, astrophysics and cosmology, such topics as gamma ray bursts and compact stars, high energy cosmic rays, dark energy and dark matter, general relativity, black holes, and new physics related to cosmology. The organizers are confident that the symposium could deepen the understanding of not only astrophysics and cosmology but also Eastern and Western culture.
The 13th Italian-Korean meeting has been organized by ICRANet, INJE University, Sogang University, Center for Quantum Space Time, National Research Foundation of Korea, Institute for the Early Universe, Korean astronomy & Space Science Institute, Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics, Leung Center for Cosmology and Particle Physics, University of Rome “Sapienza”, University of Nice “Sophia Antipolis”, Stockholm University, Free University of Berlin, ICRA, ENEA, INFN, ICTP, Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur, CBPF, the National Astronomical Observatory (Beijing), the Institutes of High Energy Physics, the Institute of Theoretical Physics, the Institute for the History of Natural Sciences.

The previous meetings were held:
IK12 – July 4-8, 2011 – Pescara, Italy
IK11 – November 2-4, 2009 – Seoul, South Korea
IK10 – June 25-30, 2007 – Pescara
IK 9 – July 19-24, 2005 – Sogang University, Seoul
IK 8 – 18 August 2003 – 23 August 2003, Rome – Pescara, Italy
IK 7 – July 23rd – 28th 2001 – Inje University, Kimhae, Korea and Kangwha Island
IK 6 – July 12 – 24, 1999 – Rome and Pescara, Italy
IK 5 – August 1997 – Korea
IK 4 – July 1995, 10-15 – Rome University – Gran Sasso Laboratory – Pescara
IK 3 – July 1991 – Ewha Woman’s University – Seoul
IK 2 – July 1989 – Rome University – Limone Piemonte
IK 1 – September 1987 – Seoul – Sorak Montain

The members of IOC are the following:
Giovanni Amelino-Camelia home mail (“Sapienza” Università di Roma)
Vladimir Belinski (“Sapienza” Università di Roma and ICRANet)
Carlo Luciano Bianco(“Sapienza” Università di Roma and ICRANet)
Donato Bini (CNR – Ist. per Applicaz. del Calcolo “M. Picone”)
Sandip Kumar Chakrabarti (Indian Centre For Space Physics, India)
Pascal Chardonnet (Université de Savoie )
Christian Cherubini (Università “Campus Biomedico” di Roma)
Thibault Damour (Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques)
Jann Einasto (Tartu Observatory)
Simonetta Filippi (Università di Roma “Campus Biomedico” and ICRANet)
Sergio Frasca (“Sapienza” Università di Roma)
Filippo Frontera (Università di Ferrara)
Jean-Marc Gambaudo (Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis)
Yipeng Jing (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, China)
Hagen Kleinert (Freie Universitat Berlin)
Jin Young Kim Kunsan National University
Sang Pyo Kim Kunsan National University
Sung Won Kim Ewha Womans University
Bumhoon Lee (C QUeST, Sogang University)
Chang-Hwang Lee (Pusan National University)
Hyungwon Lee (Inje University) – CO-CHAIRMAN
Hyun Lee Kyu (Hanyang University)
Olivier Legrand (Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis)
Francois Mignard (Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur)
Hermann Nicolai (Max Plank Institute for Gravitational Physics, Postdam)
Mario Novello (Brazilian Centre For Physics Research, Brazil)
Myeong-Gu Park (Kyungpook National University)
Elène Politano (Ecole Doctorale Nice)
Kjell Rosquist (Stockholm University)
Jorge Rueda (SAPIENZA Università di Roma and ICRANet)
Remo Ruffini (SAPIENZA Università di Roma and ICRANet) – CO-CHAIRMAN
Felix Ryde (Stockholm University)
Farrokh Vakili (Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur)
Gregory Vereshchagin (SAPIENZA Università di Roma and ICRANet)
She-Sheng Xue (SAPIENZA Università di Roma and ICRANet)
Shuangnan Zhang (Institute of High Energy Physics – Chinese Academy of Science)