Nominations open for the 2015 Einstein Prize

More info:  external link

Dear Colleagues,

The next American Physical Society (APS) Einstein Prize will be awarded in 2015. This Prize, established by the APS Topical Group in Gravitation (GGR) in 1999, is given to recognize outstanding accomplishments in the field of gravitational physics. The prize consists of $10,000 and a certificate citing the contributions of the recipient. It also includes an allowance for the recipient to travel to a meeting of the Society to receive the award and deliver a lecture. It is awarded biennially in odd-numbered years.

The award, usually to a single individual, is for outstanding achievement in theory, experiment or observation in the area of gravitational physics. It is open to any scientist, worldwide.

The deadline for submission of nominations for the 2015 prize is July 1, 2014.

For additional information about the prize including the nomination procedure and past winners, see

I encourage you to consider nominating outstanding gravitational physicists for this prize.


Beverly K. Berger
Chair, APS Topical Group in Gravitation