The 8th East Asian Numerical Astrophysics Meeting, Tainan, Taiwan

More info:  external link
Date:  2018-10-22  -  2018-10-26

Location:  Tainan, Taiwan

We would like to announce that the 8th east Asian numerical astrophysics meeting (EANAM8) will be held at Cheng-Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan, from Oct. 22 to Oct. 26, 2018. Our web page:

Numerical simulations have become even more important as detailed comparisons between theories and observations are now possible at a deeper level in most fields of astrophysics. The aim of this series of meetings is to bring (but not limited to) East-Asian numerical astrophysicists together and provide chances to learn each other’s work and explore possible collaborations among them. The scope of the meeting will encompass all major astronomical research fields that involve numerical simulations, including (but not limited to) cosmology, astronomical hydrodynamics, magnetohydrodynamics, radiative transfer, particle acceleration, and planetary / stellar / galactic dynamics. In addition, there will also be a focus on computer science applications directed toward astrophysics including numerical methods, simulation data analysis, high performance computing, and optimization for use on large scale computer clusters. Participants from outside of the East Asia are warmly welcome as well.

Important deadlines:
The registration deadline is the 30th of September 2018.
The abstract submission deadline is 22nd of September 2018.

Registration Fee:
US$150 / NT$4500 for regular participants and US$75 / NT$2250 for students.

Invited Speakers:

Xuening Bai (Tsinghua University)
Defu Bu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
Hidenori Genda (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Yang Guo (Nanjing University)
Eliu Huerta (NCSA, UIUC)
Hyesung Kang (Pusan National University)
Hyosun Kim (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute)
Jinho Kim (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute)
Juhan Kim (Korea Institute for Advanced Study)
Taysun Kimm (Yonsei University)
Koutarou Kyutoku (High Energy Accelerator Research Organization, KEK)
Takashi Okamoto (Hokkaido University)
Luciano Rezzolla (ITP, Goethe University of Frankfurt)
Paul Ricker (UIUC)
Kengo Tomida (Osaka University)
Huiyuan Wang (University of science and technology of China)
Meng-Ru Wu (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica)

Scientific Organizing Committee

Kyungjin Ahn (Chosun University)
Peng-Fei Chen (Nanjing University)
Jungyeon Cho (Chungnam National University)
Liang Gao (NAOC)
Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya University)
Tomoaki Ishiyama (Chiba University)
Ing-Guey Jiang (National Tsing Hua University, Chair)
Dongsu Ryu (UNIST)
Yuichiro Sekiguchi (Toho University)
Hsien Shang (ASIAA)
Ronald Taam (ASIAA)
Chien-Chang Yen (Fu Jen Catholic University)
Feng Yuan (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)

Local Organizing Committee

Alfred Chen (NCKU)
Charles Lin (NCKU)
Chun-Yu Lin (NCHC)
Min-Kai Lin (ASIAA)
Jimmy Liu (ASIAA)
Yao-Huan Tseng (ASIAA)
Yi Yang (NCKU)
Hwei-Jang Yo(NCKU)