30th Texas Symposium on Relativistic Astrophysics (2nd announcement), Portsmouth, UK

More info:  external link
Date:  2019-12-15  -  2019-12-20

Location:  Portsmouth, UK

30th Texas Symposium on Relativistic Astrophysics
Sunday 15 to Friday 20 December 2019
Portsmouth, UK

Registration and Call for Abstracts is now open.

Abstract submission deadline is 27th September 2019. Early-bird registration fee payment deadline is 25th October. Registration closes 22nd of November.

The Texas meetings have covered topics such as black holes, gravitational waves, neutron stars, cosmic rays, dark matter and the early Universe since the first symposium, held in Dallas in 1963. Following the tradition of previous meetings, the 2019 Symposium will cover a broad range of subjects in relativistic astrophysics, including:

Gravity: Test of Gravity, Modified Gravity, Quantum Gravity, Numerical Relativity
Cosmology: CMB, Reionisation, Early Universe, LSS, Lensing, Supernovae, Dark Energy, Simulations
Gravitational Waves: Modelling, Sources, Experiments, Pulsar timing
Messengers: Cosmic Rays, Gamma Rays, X-Rays, Neutrinos
Relativity At Work: Black holes, AGN, Quasars, Neutron stars, Discs, Jets & Magnetic Fields

Invited Speakers
Antony Lewis (University of Sussex, UK)
Astrid Eichorn (University of Southern Denmark & Heidelberg University, Germany)
Chris Reynolds (University of Cambridge, UK)
Claudia De Rham (Imperial College London, UK)
Dany Page (National Autonomous University, Mexico)
Elena Gallo (University of Michigan, USA)
Elena Rossi (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Elisa Resconi (Technical University Munich, Germany)
Elisabeth Krause (University of Arizona, USA)
Giovanni Losurdo (INFN Pisa, Italy)
Juan Garcia-Bellido (University of Madrid, Spain)
Luciano Rezzolla (University of Frankfurt, Germany)
Martin Lemoine (IAP, France)
Rennan Barkana (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto University, Japan)
Tanja Hinderer (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Tom Giblin (Kenyon College Ohio, USA)
Ulisses Barres de Almeida (CBPF, Brazil)

We look forward to seeing you in Portsmouth this December!

Marco Bruni and David Wands
on behalf of the Scientific and Local Organising Committees