Gravitex 2021: International Conference on Gravitation- Theory and Experiment (online)

More info:  external link
Date:  2021-08-09  -  2021-08-12

Location:  Durban, South Africa

Gravitex 2021: International Conference on Gravitation – Theory and Experiment will be hosted by the Astrophysics Research Centre of the University of KwaZulu Natal, Durban, South Africa from 9 to 12 August 2021 online by Zoom. The conference will explore the interface between the theoretical foundations of gravity, including modifications of the standard theory, recent observational highlights, and their interconnection. The programme will be hosted online via the Zoom platform. Details will be posted on the conference website.

The format of the conference will involve Plenary General talks of 30 – 45 minute duration as well as Plenary Focused talks of 30 minutes duration by leading researchers in gravitation. Contributed talks (20 minutes) and posters (8 minutes presentation with at most 3 slides) will also be welcomed. Important dates regarding abstract submission and other information is contained on the conference website Please note that there is NO REGISTRATION FEE.

Confirmed plenary speakers include: Latham Boyle (Perimeter Institute, Canada), Martin Bucher (University of Paris/CNRS, France), Rong Gen Cai (Academy of Sciences, China), Naresh Dadhich (IUCAA, India), George Ellis (University of Cape Town, South Africa), Nick Kaiser (ENS, France), Roy Maartens (University of the Western Cape, South Africa), Amanda Weltman (University of Cape Town, South Africa), Alan Coley (Dalhousie University, Canada), Alexei Starobinsky ( Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences), Luis Herrera (University of Salamanca, Spain), Salvatore Capozziello (University of Naples Federico II), Sushant G. Ghosh (Centre for Theoretical Physics, Jamia Milia Islamia), Matthew Hilton (Astrophysics Research Centre, University of KwaZulu Natal), Kavilan Moodley (Astrophysics Research Centre, University of KwaZulu Natal), Francisco Lobo (University of Lisbon, Portugal), Narayan Banerjee (IIESER, Kolkata, India), Sergey Chervon (Ulyanovsk State Pedagogical University, Russia). The list of Plenary speakers is being updated regularly as confirmations are received. The latest list is on the conference website.

Delegates are kindly requested to complete the Registration formalities on our website. Opportunity to submit an abstract and talk title will be available again after Registration.