Physical Interpretations of Relativity Theory, Moscow, Russia

More info:  external link
Date:  2023-07-03  -  2023-07-06

Location:  Moscow, Russia

International Conference “Physical Interpretations of Relativity Theory” (PIRT-2023) will take place July 3 – 6, 2023 at Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Moscow, Russia and online (Zoom).
The PIRT conference is an international scientific event that was organized by the Faculty of Physics of the University of Liverpool and the University of Sunderland in 1988 and was first held at Imperial College London every two years, and since 2003 it has been held at Bauman University in Moscow. The main objectives of the conference are to discuss the physical, geometric, and mathematical interpretation of the theory of relativity, its experimental verification and discussion of alternative theories of gravity, optical methods for detecting gravitational waves, new effects of moving-media optics and relativistic electrodynamics, as well as astrophysical observations and space experiments.
THE CONFERENCE SCIENCE PROGRAM OF THE PIRT-2023 will include papers on the following topics:
Gravitation, cosmology and large-scale structure
Gravitational waves and experimental tests of the relativity theory
Relativistic electrodynamics
High energy astrophysics
Modern problems of classical and quantum field theory
Dr. Michael Gordin, Bauman MSTU, Russia (University Rector, Chairman, IOC)
Acad. of RAS, Prof. Alexei Starobinsky, Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics RAS, Russia (Chairman, ISC)
Corr.-Member of RAS, Prof. Andrei Morozov, Bauman MSTU, Moscow, Russia (Co-Chairman, ISC)
Prof. Vladimir Gladyshev, Bauman MSTU, Russia (Co-Chairman, IOC, ISC)
Prof. Innocenzo M. Pinto, University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Louis Kauffman, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States (ISC)
Prof. Bivudutta Mishra, BITS-Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, India (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Richard Kerner, Sorbonne-Universite’, France (ISC)
Prof. Roland Triay, Centre de Physique Theorique CNRS – Aix- Marseille University, France (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Aroonkumar Beesham, University of Zululand, South Africa (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Sunil Kumar Tripathy, Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, Sarang, India (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Carlos Romero, Universidade Federal da Paraiba, Brazil (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Sergey Chervon, Ulyanovsk State University, Russia (IOC, ISC)
Prof. Valery Mitrofanov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia (ISC)
Prof. Konstantin Postnov, Sternberg Astronomical Institute, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia (ISC)
Prof. Antonio C. Gutierrez-Pineres, Universidad Industrial de Santander, Colombia (IOC, ISC)