Quantum gravity phenomenology in the multi-messenger approach 2024, Madrid, Spain

More info:  external link
Date:  2024-07-15  -  2024-07-19

Location:  Madrid, Spain

Welcome to the Fifth annual conference on quantum gravity phenomenology in the multi-messenger era (QGMM24)

This a conference following the ending of the COST Action CA18108, an initiative funded by the COST Association. It is aimed at enabling researchers from different communities of quantum gravity, theoreticians, phenomenologists and gamma-ray, neutrino, cosmic-ray and gravitational-wave experimentalists, to learn about each other’s work and cooperate on the goal of developing new strategies for testing candidate quantum gravity theories using multi-messenger high-energy astrophysical observations.

The conference will take place on July 15th-19th, 2024 at the Complutense University of Madrid (Spain), hosted by the “Instituto de Fisica de Particulas y del Cosmos” (IPARCOS).

Attendance will be in person in Madrid, though all talks will be broadcast.

There is a registration fee of 100 euros (70 euros for students) to participating in this Conference, to be paid before the registration deadline. In the event of exceptional circumstances (e.g. participants from underdeveloped countries), the fee can be reduced or completely waived.

Important Dates

January 15th: Registration opens
May 20th: Deadline for abstract submission
May 24th: Confirmation of talk selection
June 16th: Deadline for registration
July 15th (afternoon): Conference starts
July 17th (or 18th): Conference dinner
July 19th (noon): Conference ends

We are looking forward to see you in Madrid.

Local Organizing Committee (LOC):
Adrian Casado-Turrion (UCM, PhD)
Jose Alberto Cembranos (UCM)
Adithiya Dinesh (UCM, PhD)
Mercedes Martin-Benito (UCM)
Prado Martin-Moruno (UCM)
Diego Rubiera-Garcia (UCM) (Chair)

Global Scientific Committee (GSC):
Giovanni Amelino-Camelia (Naples-Federico II, Italy)
Julien Bolmont (Montepellier, France)
Jose M. Carmona (Zaragoza, Spain)
Goran Djordjevic (Nis, Serbia)
Giulia Gubitosi (Naples-Federico II, Italy)
Jerzy Kowalski-Glikman (Wroklaw, Poland)
Armando di Matteo (Turin, Italy)
Nick Mavromatos (Athens, Greece and London, UK)
Carlos Perez de los Heros (Uppsala, Sweden)
Christian Pfeifer (Bremen, Germany)
Manos Saridakis (Athens, Greece)
Julian Sitarek (Lodz, Poland)
Tomislav Terzic (Rijeka, Croatia)