Yukawa International Seminar (YKIS2010)

More info:  external link

Location:  Kyoto, Japan

First circular of YKIS2010 Symposium on `Cosmology –The Next Generation–‘

Agenda for YKIS2010

The basic concept of the workshop as well as the symposium is to develop concrete foundations for further expansion of the frontiers of gravity and cosmology. With the increase of precise observational data and of our knowledge about the universe, various new aspects of cosmology have been added. Rapidly expanding frontiers of cosmology make it difficult particularly for young generation to capture the concrete foundations and to take a step further.

At YKIS2010 Symposium, we would like to survey various ideas in gravity and cosmology which have some relevance to the current and future observations, and re-examine them to be able to announce a clear message to the next generation.

Invited speakers (*:to be confirmed)

Bruce Allen
Nathalie Deruelle
Georgi Dvali
George Efstathiou
Roberto Emparan
Kari Enqvist
Josh Frieman
Alan Guth*
Masashi Hazumi*
Renata Kallosh
David Langlois
Andrei Linde
Viatcheslav Mukhanov
Valery Rubakov
Paul Shellard
Masaru Shibata
Eva Silverstein
Ewan D. Stewart
Rashid A. Sunyaev

Registration fee

The registration fee for YKIS2010 Symposium is 15,000 yen (10,000 yen for students), which includes a copy of the proceedings, conference bag, coffee breaks, and conference dinner. A reduced registration fee for early online payment (by 30 April 2010) is available; 12,000 yen for regular participants and 8,000 yen for students.


Proceedings will be published as a volume of Progress of Theoretical Physics, Supplement.

Financial support

Basic support for local expenses will be provided on request for participants of GC2010 workshop.
Please contact LOC by e-mail.

Accommodation and logistics

Information of accommodation and logistics are given at the conference website.

Local Organizing Committee (Kyoto University)

Shunichiro Kinoshita, Norichika Sago, Misao Sasaki (chair),
Tetsuya Shiromizu, Jiro Soda, Takahiro Tanaka (scientific secretary)

Scientific Organizing Committee

Nathalie Deruelle (APC, France), Georgi Dvali (NYU, USA), Renata Kallosh (Stanford, USA), Hideo Kodama (KEK), Andrei Linde (Stanford, USA), David H. Lyth (Lancaster, UK), Viatcheslav Mukhanov (Munich, Germany), Takashi Nakamura (Kyoto), Valery Rubakov (INR, Russia), Masaru Shibata (YITP), Jiro Soda (Kyoto), Ewan D. Stewart (KAIST), Naoshi Sugiyama (Nagoya), Alexander Vilenkin (Tufts, USA), Masahiro Yamaguchi (Tohoku), Jun’ichi Yokoyama (RESCEU), Jiro Soda (Kyoto), Takahiro Tanaka* (YITP), Misao Sasaki** (YITP)

** Chair, * Scientific Secretary

Contact address

FAX: +81-75-753-7071
Email: ykis2010[AT]yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp